Will be back soon


The last couple of weeks have not seen any action here at ChowTown. The reason for this is that I’ve spent the majority of my time horizontal as the result of a less than funny practical joke that my lower back has been playing on me.

It’s not easy to think straight when you’re in pain and while I’ve tried to do some of my normal activities while suffering through my current bout of immobilizing pain, I’m afraid that posting here has had to fall to the wayside. It appears that my muse has taken this opportunity to visit someone else and as Nancy can attest I can be mildly grumpy when dealing with this sort of thing.

Despite this we have visited a few new restaurants and made some new meals, the recipes for which I am going to post. I just need a little more time to get back to normal(or at least what passes for it in my case).

Leave a Reply

